Is it too early to be thinking about the 2017 NFL season? Maybe, but if you are a New England Patriots fan like many are in these parts, it is never too early to be thinking about a possible sixth Super Bowl win come next February.

The NFL network released the upcoming schedule for all teams Thursday night (April 20) at 8 PM, and as is the norm, the previous years Super Bowl Champion will open up the season at home on a Thursday night.

Which means the Pats will open up the entire NFL season in Foxboro at Gillette Stadium on Thursday night, September 7, against the Kansas City Chiefs. (I wonder if Roger Goodell will be there?)

The Pats will also be traveling to Mexico City on Sunday, November 19th to take on the Oakland Raiders this year, as well as a trip to Denver to take on the Bronco's. (Is it just me, or does it seem they have to go to Denver every year to play the Bronco's?)

Here is the complete 2017 New England Patriots schedule:

Pre Season:

Thursday August 10th Jacksonville
Saturday August 19th at Houston
Friday August 25th at Detroit
Thursday August 31 NY Giants

2017 Regular Season Schedule

Week 1: vs. Kansas City Chiefs (Thursday, Sept. 7, 8:30 p.m.)
Week 2: at New Orleans Saints (Sunday, Sept. 17, 1 p.m.)
Week 3: vs. Houston Texans (Sunday, Sept. 24, 1 p.m.)
Week 4: vs. Carolina Panthers (Sunday, Oct. 1, 1 p.m.)
Week 5: at Tampa Bay Buccaneers (Thursday, Oct. 5, 8:25 p.m.)
Week 6: at New York Jets (Sunday, Oct. 15, 1 p.m.)
Week 7: vs. Atlanta Falcons (Sunday, Oct. 22, 8:30 p.m.)
Week 8: vs. Los Angeles Chargers (Sunday, Oct. 29, 1 p.m.)
Week 9: Bye
Week 10: at Denver Broncos (Sunday, Nov. 12, 8:30 p.m.)
Week 11: vs. Oakland Raiders (Sunday, Nov. 19, 4:25 p.m., at Estadio Azteca in Mexico City)
Week 12: vs. Miami Dolphins (Sunday, Nov. 26, 1 p.m.)
Week 13: at Buffalo Bills (Sunday, Dec. 3, 1 p.m.)
Week 14: at Miami Dolphins (Monday, Dec. 11, 8:30 p.m.)
Week 15: at Pittsburgh Steelers (Sunday, Dec. 17, 4:25 p.m.)
Week 16: vs. Buffalo Bills (Sunday, Dec. 24, 1 p.m.)
Week 17: vs. New York Jets (Sunday, Dec. 31, 1 p.m.)

There you have it. Plan your Sunday's and Monday's accordingly. Super Bowl 51 will be held on February 4, 2018, at U.S. Bank Stadium in Minneapolis, Minnesota.