Contact Us

Taylor Swift, Hunter Hayes Earn Slots on 2013 Grammy Album

Taylor Swift and Hunter Hayes
Mike Coppola/Kevin Winter, Getty Images

Taylor Swift and Hunter Hayes are two country stars who have truly earned coveted slots on the upcoming ‘2013 Grammy Nominees’ album, a 22-song collection that features the most critically-acclaimed songs of the year from some of music’s biggest names.

Swift’s inclusion with ‘We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together’ is rightfully deserved, given the enormous success of the sassy uptempo track since its release last August. The track sold a staggering 623,000 in its debut week, and has since gone on to sell more than three million digital copies. The song, which served as the first single from Swift’s latest studio album, ‘Red,’ will complete in the Record of the Year category during the upcoming Grammy ceremony.

Hayes also took the music scene by storm in 2012, which explains his inclusion in the all-genre Best New Artist Grammy category. The talented musician scored an additional two Grammy nominations, including Best Country Solo Performance for ‘Wanted,’ which is also his contribution to the Grammy compilation disc. The song earned the young singer his first No. 1 single and has sold more than two million digital downloads.

Other notable tracks on the ‘2013 Grammy Nominations’ album include Mumford & Son‘s bluegrass-infused rock hit, ‘I Will Wait,’ which earned Best Rock Performance and Best Rock Song nominations. The band’s platinum-selling album, ‘Babel,’ will also compete in the Album of the Year category. Kelly Clarkson‘s ‘Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You),’ which earned the singer her first nomination in the Record of the Year category, is also included.

The 55th Annual Grammy Awards will be broadcasted live on Feb. 10 from the Staples Center in Los Angeles at 8PM ET. Swift is currently the only country artist to be confirmed as a performer during the telecast.

‘2013 Grammy Nominees’ Album Track Listing:

1. The Black Keys, ‘Lonely Boys’
2. Kelly Clarkson, ‘Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)’
3. Taylor Swift, ‘We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together’
4. Gotye, ‘Somebody That I Used to Know’
5. Katy Perry, ‘Wide Awake’
6. Fun. with Janelle Monae, ‘We Are Young’
7. Florence and the Machine, ‘Shake It Out’
8. Pink, ‘Try’
9. Maroon 5 with Wiz Khalifa, ‘Payphone’
10. Carly Rae Jepsen, ‘Call Me Maybe’
11. Miguel, ‘Adorn’
12. Ed Sheeran, ‘The A Team’
13. Hunter Hayes, ‘Wanted’
14. The Lumineers, ‘Ho Hey’
15. Alabama Shakes, ‘Hold On’
16. Mumford & Sons, ‘I WIll Wait’
17. Frank Ocean, ‘Pyramids’
18. Bruce Springsteen, ‘We Take Care of Our Own’
19. Jack White, ‘Freedom at 21′
20. Muse, ‘Madness’
21. Coldplay, ‘Charlie Brown’
22. Adele, ‘Set Fire to the Rain’ (Live at the Royal Albert Hall)

Next: More on the 2013 Grammy Awards

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Moose Valuable Listener Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Moose Valuable Listener Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.