Before you go lighting off roman candles, screaming meemies, husker-do's, husker-don'ts, cherry bombs, or whistling kitty chasers, you might wanna' check out this list of towns that have ordinances banning the use of fireworks.

According to WGME, even though Maine allows the use of fireworks by the general population, some towns have local laws banning their use.

In Kennebec County, those towns include Augusta, Waterville, and Wayne.  In Auburn, they are banned, and Lewiston has restrictions on them.  In Knox County, those towns include Thomaston and Camden.  Other towns with restrictions include: Topsham, Brunswick, Bar Harbor, and Portland.

Check out the map HERE

More From 92 Moose