Even though the laws allowing average Mainers to use fireworks changed in 2012, not every town allows them.

Some of the Maine towns that DO NOT allow citizens to use fireworks include: Augusta, Waterville, Belfast, Camden, Bar Harbor, Auburn, Wayne, and Bangor.

Towns with restrictions on fireworks use include: Oakland, Winslow, and Lewiston.

Check out this interactive map from the Bangor Daily News for more info.

If you live in a place where you CAN legally use fireworks, please do it safely.

More From 92 Moose