The winner will be announced after the new year but The Maine Chapter of American Mothers has announced 16 Maine mothers and I am proud to say I know a few of these woman. They were nominated by family, friends and colleagues for this honor.

According to the nominees include:
Erika Sawtelle, of Hallowell; Rebecca Pushard, of Manchester; Jennifer Weymouth Richards, of Whitefield; Nancy Lessard, of Jackman; Joni Gordon, of Oxford; Patricia Perkins, of Waterville; Adrian Phair, of Oakland; Lisa Wardwell, of Augusta; Jean Higgins, of Litchfield; Laura Murphy, of Readfield; Dory Anna Richards Waxman, of Portland; Jessica Desjardins, of Saco; Julie O’Brien, of Augusta; Olga Babb, of South Portland; Meghan Hamblett, of East Boothbay; and Martha Everatt-St.Pierre, of Winthrop.

The winner will then represent Maine at the American Mothers National Convention in April 2020 to compete for the National Mother of the Year.

More From 92 Moose